Board of Aldermen

 Your Board for 2021 – 2025

The City of Byram operates under a mayor-council form of government. The Mayor and seven Aldermen set laws and policies for the City.  The Aldermen are elected to represent respective wards, while an Alderman-at-large is elected to represent all wards.  The board appointed Alderman-at-Large Richard Cook to serve as Mayor Pro-Tem.

Aldeman Erma Johnson canceled her Ward I meeting scheduled on 8/3/21 due to the increase of Covid cases and apologizes for any inconvenience.  She hopes to be able to have one in the near future.

The Board of Aldermen meet on the second and fourth Thursdays of the month at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall, 5901 Terry Road. Board agendas are prepared by the Office of the City Clerk.

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                       

 

Ward I Alderwoman Erma Johnson                   Ward II Alderman/Mayor Pro Tem Diandra Hosey
ejohnson@byram-ms.us                                                            dhosey@byram-ms.us
601.918-6369                                                                                    601.372.7746

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ward III Alderman Charlie Campbell                                      Ward IV Alderman Teresa Mack
ccampbell@byram-ms.us                                                        tmack@byram-ms.us
601.540.5190                                                                              601.750.2104

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ward V Alderman Roschelle Gibson                                             Ward VI Alderman David Moore 
rgibson@byram-ms.us                                                                   pdmoore@byram-ms.us
601.209.4890                                                                                    601. 613.2700

 

Alderman At Large Rushunda Harris-Allen
rharris-allen@byram-ms.us
248.470.2964

Polling Places
Ward Demographics
Ward Map