Board of Aldermen

 Your Board for 2017 – 2021

The City of Byram operates under a mayor-council form of government. The Mayor and six Aldermen set laws and policies for the City.  The Aldermen are elected to represent respective wards, while an Alderman-at-large is elected to represent all wards.  The board appointed Alderman-at-Large Richard Cook to serve as Mayor Pro-Tem.

The Board of Aldermen meet on the second and fourth Thursdays of the month at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall, 5901 Terry Road. Board agendas are prepared by the Office of the City Clerk.

Mayor Pro Tem Richard Cook
rcook@byram-ms.us
601.732.9726

 

 

 

 

                                                       

 

Ward I Alderwoman Janice Moser                                        Ward II Alderwoman Diandra Hosey
jmoser@byram-ms.us                                                            dhosey@byram-ms.us
601.624.4489                                                                            601.372.7746

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ward III Alderman Charlie Campbell                                      Ward IV Alderwoman Teresa Mack
ccampbell@byram-ms.us                                                        tmack@byram-ms.us
601.540.5190                                                                              601.750.2104

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ward V Alderwoman Wanda Smith                                               Ward VI Alderman David Moore 
wsmith@byram-ms.us                                                                   pdmoore@byram-ms.us
601.209.4890                                                                                    601. 613.2700

Polling Places
Ward Demographics
Ward Map