Board of Aldermen

 Your Board for 2021 – 2025

The City of Byram operates under a mayor-council form of government. The Mayor and seven Aldermen set laws and policies for the City.  The Aldermen are elected to represent respective wards, while an Alderman-at-large is elected to represent all wards.  The board appointed Alderman Diandra Hosey to serve as Mayor Pro-Tem.

The Board of Aldermen meet on the second and fourth Thursdays of the month at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall, 5901 Terry Road. Board agendas are prepared by the Office of the City Clerk.

Mayor Pro Tem/Ward II Alderman/ Diandra Hosey
dhosey@byram-ms.us
601.372.7746

Ward I Alderwoman Erma Johnson                   
ejohnson@byram-ms.us 
601.918-6369                                                                                    

Ward III Alderman Charlie Campbell
ccampbell@byram-ms.us
601.540.5190

Ward IV Alderman Teresa Mack
tmack@byram-ms.us
601.750.2104

Ward V Alderman Roschelle Gibson
rgibson@byram-ms.us
601.918.6126

Ward VI Alderman David Moore
pdmoore@byram-ms.us
601. 613.2700

Alderman At Large Rushunda Harris-Allen
rharris-allen@byram-ms.us
248.470.2964

Polling Places
Ward Demographics
Ward Map