Board of Aldermen

MAYOR & BOARD OF ALDERMEN (2013 – 2017)

The City of Byram operates under a mayor-council form of government.  The Mayor and six aldermen sets law and policies for the City.  The aldermen are elected to represent respective wards, while an alderman-at-large is elected to represent all wards.  The board also appoints the alderman-at-large to serve as Mayor Pro-tem.

The Board of Aldermen meet on the second and fourth Thursdays of the month at 7:00pm at City Hall, 5901 Terry Road. Board agendas are prepared by the Office of the City Clerk.

  • Mayor White2Mayor Richard White
    City Hall
    5901 Terry Road
    Byram, MS 39272
    rwhite@byram-ms.us
    601.372.7746
  • Alderman MoserAlderman Ward I
    Jim Moser
    City Hall
    5901 Terry Road
    Byram, MS 39272
    jmoser@byram-ms.us
    601.372.7746
  • Alderman%20Marble3Alderwoman Ward III
    Theresa Marble
    City Hall
    5901 Terry Road
    Byram, MS 39272
    tmarble@byram-ms.us
    601.372.7746
  • Alderman SmithAlderwoman Ward V
    Wanda Smith
    City Hall
    5901 Terry Road
    Byram, MS 39272
    wsmith@byram-ms.us
    601.372.7746
  • Alderman CookMayor Pro Tem Richard Cook
    City Hall
    5901 Terry Road
    Byram, MS 39272
    rcook@byram-ms.us
    601.372.7746
  • Alderman HoseyAlderwoman Ward II
    Diandra Hosey
    City Hall
    5901 Terry Road
    Byram, MS 39272
    dhosey@byram-ms.us
    601.372.7746
  • Alderman MackAlderwoman Ward IV
    Teresa Mack
    City Hall,
    5901 Terry Road
    Byram, MS 39272
    tmack@byram-ms.us
    601.372.7746
  • DannyFordsm (1)Alderman Ward VI
    D.L.(Danny) Ford
    City Hall
    5901 Terry Road
    Byram, MS 39272
    dford@byram-ms.us
    601.540.4445

Polling Places
Ward Demographics
Ward Map