Board of Aldermen

 Your Board for 2017 – 2021

The City of Byram operates under a mayor-council form of government. The Mayor and seven Aldermen set laws and policies for the City.  The Aldermen are elected to represent respective wards, while an Alderman-at-large is elected to represent all wards.  The board appointed Alderman-at-Large Richard Cook to serve as Mayor Pro-Tem.

The Board of Aldermen meet on the second and fourth Thursdays of the month at 7:00 p.m. at City Hall, 5901 Terry Road. Board agendas are prepared by the Office of the City Clerk.

Mayor Pro Tem Richard Cook







Ward I Alderwoman Janice Moser                                         Ward II Alderwoman Diandra Hosey                                                  
601.624.4489                                                                            601.372.7746







Ward III Alderman Charlie Campbell                                      Ward IV Alderwoman Teresa Mack                                              
601.540.5190                                                                              601.750.2104







Ward V Alderwoman Wanda Smith                                               Ward VI Alderman David Moore                                                         
601.209.4890                                                                                    601. 613.2700



Polling Places
Ward Demographics
Ward Map